I’ve been contemplating blogging for months now, but every time I thought about all the steps to get started it seemed so daunting and overwhelming. But somehow I convinced myself to begin probably during one of the busiest weeks of my life. Joshua and I bought a home and moved to Leeds, AL last weekend and I began a brand new job in Birmingham. The past two weeks have felt like complete chaos at times, but looking back I see how blessed we truly are. Although there were bumps in the road and some days did not go as planned we are here in our home and I am loving my new job. Realizing this brought me to the point where I am now, reminding myself that everything does not have to come together immediately (something Josh has reminded me of often, but I can be stubborn). It is okay that my new home is not perfectly put together and decorated like a pin on pinterest. Just because I still have boxes to unpack and projects to complete does not mean that I cannot sit and relax for a moment, reflect on my day, be thankful and write.

So, why did I decide to start blogging? Honestly there are many reasons, one in particular being for our friends and family that do not live close by to keep up with our lives as it is constantly changing and growing. Another is to have a creative outlet where I can share the remodeling projects Josh and I have planned for our new home and other DIY crafts. I want to be able to share this exciting journey that we have begun while also allowing myself to reflect. I believe reflection leads to growth, and growth is essential in life. I am constantly striving to be a better Christian, a better wife, a better nurse, and the list goes on.

I hope this gives you a glimpse as to where we are currently and please be in prayer for us as we continue forward in our journey. Check back often, I hope to write at least a few times a week.

